STP – Seattle to Portland

I am going to participate in STP with my son and his friend. It’s a 200 mile bike “race” in July. So I have to work myself up from 50 miles a week to 200 miles in a weekend by July. I am pretending it should be fun. Greg is my inspiration. He did this. Some day I would like to do this in the old country but I have not skied cross-country since I was a kid. It really was a hell of a lot of fun though. Growing up in northern Sweden was heavenly. Not much light in the winter but lots of snow and the forest in my backyard.

One response to “STP – Seattle to Portland

  1. saw your biking tag and had to take a look… good luck.

    i am a cycling junkie as well as a rss junkie 🙂

Leave a Reply

