Micah wants a Tesla – I want a diesel

Micah says he wants a Tesla. I, on the other hand, want a nice fuel-efficient and eco-friendly diesel. When I went to Europe this summer we rented a VW Touran. Why this car (or cars like it) are not available in the US is silly? It’s fun to drive (torquey diesel engine), seats 7 if you need to and gets amazing mileage.

I would also buy the new Mercedes E320 Bluetec but I want a station wagon with 4 wheel drive. Again amazing mileage and although I have not driven it, I am betting the engine is nice and torquey.

Check out this funny commercial for the Touran in the UK.

Leave a Reply

